top of page
  • Writer's pictureCynthia Seven

Stop judging us! for your own insecurities.

Hello welcome back to my blog Worms Of New Era, hope you all are doing great. Today's motive behind writing this post is that all of us got/get judged at least once for skin tone, hair, acne marks, scars related to past. So many people have been looked down, mentally hurt maybe even physically. Some might have lost self-confidence and stopped believing in themselves. They feel worthless, good for nothing.


Today I would like to boost up your energy with my words and perspective and make you feel worth it. I know it's really hard to act deaf when you always have to hear it, but according to my perspective there are 3 things to remember and follow and not give a heck about anybody else.


1. Regularly maintaining self Hygenic:


It's simple and healthy having regular bath, brushing your teeth, if you have long nails clean them and short then trim well, wash your face to remove dust also prevent bacteria from sweat. Moisturize your skin after bath, comb your hair after washing and don't forget to put on your smile.


Note: If you have any skin issue or condition consult a dermatologist, if possible, to get well directed but, don't expect fast recovery just by taking medics for 1 day it all takes time, patience.


2. Carry yourself well:


This means dressing up the right way for the right place. Now this doesn't mean expensive dressing at all. To behave well, be respectful to others around you, and proper body language. The most important thing here is to voice-out, yes you should also put up your opinions and speak up when you think something isn't right. Don't forget to respect yourself before you respect others neither lower your standards or self-esteem.


3. Focusing on your goals:


Yes, you read it right focusing on goals is very important. What you want to do in it and what you want to achieve plays major role in your life. Trust me in this once you start working on yourself and your goals, the growth, glow and come backs are stronger. No one can put you down and even the ones who left you at your worst will try to connect and get back. No, I am not joking but don't let people who put you down and hurt you ever return. You're better off without them.


All over simply take care of yourself physically, mentally, emotionally. Now get to work and don't care of what they say bring in that positive attitude. When you carry yourself well no one dares to comment or mess up! smile ;)


Here, I have written a poem a year ago when I was down for what a women said indirectly to me due to my acne scars. I think acne scars are normal most people face it and even if I visited a dermatologist it takes real time to cure. Well, if you have acne make sure to see a dermatologist for real because its bacteria and they get worse with time.


Insecurities & Imperfection:


Truth is I'm too imperfect

it includes both from within and without.

May not be beautiful for everyone's sight

but, whoever sees

what's inside, will surely adore it

even if from far.


Truth is I'm insecure of many things

don't just choose to show

in fear of being bullied when they know.


I keep me so private

even from the one whom

I am closest to.

I don't want to die of that same pain again,

don't want to fall in the same pit twice.

They once pushed me.


They are not humans I say.

They are more of monsters!

that makes you feel so insecure

and down.

They speak things so mean.


Brown and blacks are not liked

for when it's skin tone,

but I don't understand

they still carry

red blood.

Then where's the difference?

aren't we all the same inside?


Laughed at, for acne marks

no matter

friend, relative, or a complete stranger.

All they care about is breaking hearts

and making me feel not good enough.


These monsters have a common goal,

they all just want to look down at me

and make me feel crushed.

Maybe all they want is to feel superior?

for their own insecurities.

Could they not just make fun?

or not give that look as if I am the monster?


- Cynthia Seven💚


The psychology of bullies are putting and crushing others down because they themselves are facing problems in life or having insecurities to feel superior they do this. They target the once who they know have insecurities and don't carry themselves well.

So, that's it for today thank you readers to take your time reading this and I hope this read helps and encourages to grow & glow.

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page